Taylor Swift Drops Highly Anticipated Album ‘The Tortured Poets Department’

3 minutes read

Grammy-winning sensation Taylor Swift dropped her long-awaited 11th studio album, “The Tortured Poets Department,” to the delight of her countless fans.

With an unexpected twist, the album turns out to be a double feature, titled “The Anthology,” comprising a whopping 15 additional tracks. 

Swift shared her excitement on Instagram, declaring the album’s release with a heart emoji.

_”New album THE TORTURED POETS DEPARTMENT. Out now,”_ she wrote.

🎙️ _”It’s a 2am surprise: The Tortured Poets Department is a secret DOUBLE album,”_ she added. _”I’d written so much tortured poetry in the past 2 years and wanted to share it all with you, so here’s the second instalment of TTPD: The Anthology. 15 extra songs. And now the story isn’t mine anymore… it’s all yours.”_

Swift reunited with both Jack Antonoff and Aaron Dessner for her latest album, which explores her most recent relationships as well as her own public image. The album features previously announced collaborations with Post Malone (“Fortnight”) and Florence and the Machine (“Florida!!!”).

Taylor Swift shared the news about her album during her Grammy Awards acceptance speech for Best Pop Vocal Album back in February. Here’s the list of all 17 songs:

  • “Fortnight”
  • “The Tortured Poets Department”
  • “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys”
  • “Down Bad”
  • “So Long, London”
  • “But Daddy I Love Him”
  • “Fresh Out the Slammer”
  • “Florida!!!”
  • “Guilty as Sin?”
  • “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?”
  • “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)”
  • “loml”
  • “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart”
  • “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived”
  • “The Alchemy”
  • “Clara Bow”
  • “Bonus Track: The Manuscript”

This release is just the latest in a series of successes for Swift, who has dropped four new albums over the past four years. Since 2021, she has also released four re-recorded versions of the albums she released with Big Machine Records.

Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.