Here are The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2024 inductees…

2 minutes read

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame has announced its 2024 class of inductees.

This year’s performer inductees are Mary J. Blige, Cher, Dave Matthews Band, Foreigner, Peter Frampton, Kool & The Gang, Ozzy Osbourne, and A Tribe Called Quest.

The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame 2024 inductees

Google Image

Jimmy Buffett, MC5, Dionne Warwick, and Norman Whitfield were named beneficiaries of the Musical Excellence Award.

The revelation was made Sunday during the “Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Night” episode of “American Idol.”

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame honorees were chosen from nominees released earlier this year and have “created music whose originality, impact, and influence has changed the course of rock & roll,” according to the organization.

Also read: ‘Mad Men’ star Christina Hendricks gets married

This year’s nominees featured Sinéad O’Connor, Lenny Kravitz, and Mariah Carey.

To be considered for admission into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, an individual artist or band must have released their first commercial recording at least 25 years before the year of nomination.

The 2024 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be live on Saturday, October 19 at the Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio.

The 2024 ceremony will be streamed live on Disney+, followed by a special airing on ABC and Hulu the next day.


Leave a Comment

* By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website.